Reviews

Petermans has a 4.9/5 customer rating

Based on 120 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • HN85
  • Jun 19, 2019

Dean conducted our viewing at our now-property and was helpful and insightful. Ben and Dean then guided us through the process of the purchase, and were very supportive when the lawyers slowed things down.

  • Petra
  • Jun 18, 2019

Petermans Estate Agents are a joy to deal with. At each and every step of my sale, from the start to the finish, they were there to hold my hand and lead me through the whole process. Very professional and knowledgeable, both Ben and Dean are to be recommended. Family owned business treating you with thoughtfulness, politeness, straight talking and honesty.

  • Nicky
  • Jun 11, 2019

Fabulous level of customer service that you tend to only get from a family business. They were proactive in moving along the sale as well as being helpful in ways that were beyond their remit.

  • Catherine
  • Jun 04, 2019

Have just sold a property and bought one through Petermans. Ben and Dean have been great. Keeping everyone informed and on board when there were a variety of issues (as there always are when buying or selling) was done with patience and fortitude! No hesitation in recommending them.

  • Miss H
  • Apr 29, 2019

We had been viewing some houses through Stephen for a couple of years prior to being able to purchase the house we bought. He was able to very helpful in the process and was able to tell us when a house came up that was suitable for us. Darren was able to sell our house within a couple of weeks and we were able to buy a house on our preferred road. Darren was significantly involved in the purchase of our new home and was very flexible on allowing us viewings for family and tradesmen.

  • T, J, A and A
  • Apr 24, 2019

From the get go I felt that Darren and Rose were trying to help us every step of the way to buy the family home of our dreams. They were incredibly responsive to all our queries as we moved towards exchange and incredibly empathetic to the challenges of buying a new place. Their advice and guidance meant our move went a lot smoother and we were allowed to prepare the place prior to completion which was a G-d send. I would highly recommend buying from Petermans in future.

  • Thumbs up !
  • Mar 13, 2019

I was responsible for the sale of a house in Edgware. Not living, myself, in or even near Edgware, I chose Petersens on the basis of the on-line reviews I had read and found them to be proffesional, reliable and effective from the outset. I was kept fully informed throughout the sale process by Darren Goodman and Gary Marks and when the first buyer unexpectedly backed out at the 11th hour, they both worked hard to recover the situation and piloted the sale, on the second attempt, to a successful conclusion.

  • Steve
  • Mar 11, 2019

We had previously listed with another local estate agent who we felt tried to play too much of a game with our sale. We swapped to Petermans who immediately injected energy into our sale and were really professional from the outset. Amar, supported by Wendy, were brilliant. I'd strongly recommend the personal service they offer.

  • Dan
  • Mar 04, 2019

This was my 2nd property purchase so I had prior experience with agents but Darren was by far the most professional! We need some minor issues with the mortgage company taking their time but Darren made sure everyone was kept informed and updated.

  • Patrick Fleming
  • Feb 12, 2019

Having managed my property as a rental for nigh on 20 years, Wendy and the team moved into action to secure a quick sale after I decided to sell the property. The market is pretty flat but a buyer was found quickly at very near the asking price and Petermans have been professional and diligent in steering the sale home, despite the inevitable requests from the vendors solicitors. In all from placing on the market to completion has been less than 50 days and that includes a break at Christmas. I cannot recommend the highly enough !!