Reviews

Petermans has a 4.9/5 customer rating

Based on 111 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Patrick Fleming
  • Feb 12, 2019

Having managed my property as a rental for nigh on 20 years, Wendy and the team moved into action to secure a quick sale after I decided to sell the property. The market is pretty flat but a buyer was found quickly at very near the asking price and Petermans have been professional and diligent in steering the sale home, despite the inevitable requests from the vendors solicitors. In all from placing on the market to completion has been less than 50 days and that includes a break at Christmas. I cannot recommend the highly enough !!

  • Evelyn
  • Feb 05, 2019

Wendy and Amar are a credit to their profession. Informative, proactive, gracious and always willing to help. They made the process of selling our property as stress free as possible and were very reassuring and supportive throughout. We would not hesitate to recommend Petermans to any of our family or friends looking to buy or sell their property.

  • Emma K
  • Feb 02, 2019

We recently bought and sold through Petermans and were very happy with the service. Gary was easy to deal with, friendly and always available if we needed anything. We had a few hiccups along the way with the house sale and purchase but Gary was always very helpful and reassuring and couldn't do enough to help. Highly recommend Petermans.

  • CB
  • Jan 24, 2019

Gary Marks worked exceedingly hard throughout the long and complicated negotiations from exchange to completion and without his determination and friendly manner it would have been so much more stressful. Gary and everyone at Petermans really do look after their clients - from viewings to completion. Gary is a brilliant estate agent, thoroughly professional and I would recommend him and Petermans to anyone wishing to move.

  • REBECCA THE FRENCHIE
  • Jan 24, 2019

Hi i had the pleasure of Purchasing my house through Petermans and was very impress by Steven's friendliness and efficiency which is very important when making such a big step as buying a house. I also had the pleasure of needed to rent a property and was absolutely delighted to deal with Rose who was very efficient, understanding and fast acting. I wish Petermans all the very best! a Happy Customer!

  • AP
  • Jan 19, 2019

Stephen and Rose were very helpful and answered all our questions efficiently. I highly recommend Petersman for buying a property in Edgware.

  • Steve B
  • Jan 15, 2019

I have used many estate agents over the years, but none come close to matching Petermans. We have sold my sisters flat through them. Right from valuation through to completion, they have been a great company to deal with. They showed great compassion and patience dealing with the sell. I couldn't recommend them enough.

  • Alison
  • Jan 11, 2019

We were so pleased to have chosen Petermans. We initially chose to work with them because they were genuinely enthusiastic about our house and we also liked the idea of dealing with a small team. We were not disappointed with the personal service we received. They always answer the phone, are happy to help and genuinely want to do a good job for those they work with. I really appreciated these aspects of their approach, it's a stressful time and you want someone you feel comfortable talking to and dealing with regularly. We know that they worked really hard for us and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking to sell their house.

  • Bird
  • Dec 21, 2018

Considering the market has so many challenges, Gary kept the process clear and resolute all the way. I never had to wait for a call, and when we did speak, the information was clear and concise.

  • Happy Seller
  • Dec 06, 2018

Gary was very helpful, friendly and enthusiastic in achieving the sale. He always responded to phone calls and emails quickly.