Reviews

Petermans has a 4.8/5 customer rating

Based on 83 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • CW
  • May 09, 2018

A friendly and professional service from Stephen Gilbert and Rose Broughton made our purchase so much easier Thank you both

  • Pleans
  • May 04, 2018

Stayed in communication throughout the stressful process. Dealt with everything very professionally. Have dealt with them several times over the years and felt they aided the process greatly.

  • Happy sellers
  • May 04, 2018

Darren was always polite and courteous, and Rose was always on hand to keep us up to date with the sale proceedings.

  • BB
  • May 04, 2018

Was tempted to use an internet only agent to save money. My experience with Darren and the rest of the guys at Petermans demonstrated why it is worth using a team of local experts. This is one service that benefits from a team with knowledge and experience in the area. They also priced it right rather than cheap to get a quick sale and quick commission.

  • Josh
  • May 03, 2018

In a world of untrustworthy and unscrupulous sales/letting agents, I have to say that it's was a breath of fresh air to deal with Petermans when buying my recent flat. They are honest, reliable, and I got the impression that they genuinely care much more about providing a quality service to both the buyers and sellers, than making a quick quid like many others do. If buying, you can guarantee that you can rely on Ben and team to help push the process along towards exchange of contracts. During our purchase Ben provided well balanced advice when an issue was thrown up during the conveyancing checks. Also very friendly when undertaking the viewing- and had made the effort to look around the property in advance of the visit (unlike the rude likes of similar companies likw KFH etc who make zero effort on viewings). Overall i'd recommend these guys and they will be top of my list when I chose to sell my property in the future.

  • Andrew
  • May 02, 2018

We rented a house through Petermans and the whole process was swift and painless. Rose was very efficient at handling the paperwork and tweaking the contract. Couldn't have been simpler for us, renting for the first time in 20 years.

  • Anthony
  • Apr 30, 2018

Gary handled our sale with great professionalism. He kept us fully updated throughout the process and was very proactive. He was always on hand to address any problems and kept all parties up to speed. Highly recommend Gary for his hard work, advice and friendly approach.

  • MP
  • Apr 16, 2018

I recently both sold my flat and bought my house through Peterman's - my main contact was Gary. I found Gary to be professional, responsive and helpful throughout the process. He also provided me with much valued guidance during both transactions. Other members of the Peterman's office were also very helpful whenever I had any dealings with them. I would highly recommend Gary and the Peterman's team.

  • Liz Kerr
  • Apr 10, 2018

It was a pleasure to have Wendy as our lead on the sale of our family home. Not only did Wendy respond efficiently (as did all of the team) but she understood the personal challenges of letting go of somewhere we had been very happy for a very long time. This empathy coupled with professionalism ensured that our stress levels were kept to a minimum. The communication across the team is worthy of note as each of them could respond to any query on the sale. I know this isn't the case in other agencies and is to be commended.

  • Sophie Lambert
  • Apr 06, 2018

The quality of service and care from Petermans was exceptional. They work as a team which is unusual and very appealing since everyone knows what is happening at any given point. Their knowledge of the local area is excellent and their aim is to sell rather than to simply have properties listed, which seems to be the case for many other estate agents. The staff are friendly, approachable and go above and beyond that of many competitors. I would unreservedly recommend Petermans.