Reviews

Petermans has a 4.8/5 customer rating

Based on 86 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Stephen & Dominique
  • Aug 11, 2018

We used Petermans to sell our family home after our parents died and Ben was absolutely fantastic. His professional advice and brilliant communication enabled us to market the house in the best way and swiftly find the perfect buyer. He made the whole process as stress free as possible, and we highly recommend Petermans for their trustworthy, reliable, professional service.

  • katharine
  • Jul 23, 2018

I've used Petermans twice - once as a buyer and once as a seller. Really good service both times. Professional, friendly and quick to respond to any queries.

  • Josephine Phillips
  • Jul 20, 2018

Both the rental and sales team were incredibly efficient. Wendy and her team were proactive when it came to some issues with the buyer's solicitor and helped the sale go through smoothly.

  • CW
  • May 09, 2018

A friendly and professional service from Stephen Gilbert and Rose Broughton made our purchase so much easier Thank you both

  • Pleans
  • May 04, 2018

Stayed in communication throughout the stressful process. Dealt with everything very professionally. Have dealt with them several times over the years and felt they aided the process greatly.

  • Happy sellers
  • May 04, 2018

Darren was always polite and courteous, and Rose was always on hand to keep us up to date with the sale proceedings.

  • BB
  • May 04, 2018

Was tempted to use an internet only agent to save money. My experience with Darren and the rest of the guys at Petermans demonstrated why it is worth using a team of local experts. This is one service that benefits from a team with knowledge and experience in the area. They also priced it right rather than cheap to get a quick sale and quick commission.

  • Josh
  • May 03, 2018

In a world of untrustworthy and unscrupulous sales/letting agents, I have to say that it's was a breath of fresh air to deal with Petermans when buying my recent flat. They are honest, reliable, and I got the impression that they genuinely care much more about providing a quality service to both the buyers and sellers, than making a quick quid like many others do. If buying, you can guarantee that you can rely on Ben and team to help push the process along towards exchange of contracts. During our purchase Ben provided well balanced advice when an issue was thrown up during the conveyancing checks. Also very friendly when undertaking the viewing- and had made the effort to look around the property in advance of the visit (unlike the rude likes of similar companies likw KFH etc who make zero effort on viewings). Overall i'd recommend these guys and they will be top of my list when I chose to sell my property in the future.

  • Andrew
  • May 02, 2018

We rented a house through Petermans and the whole process was swift and painless. Rose was very efficient at handling the paperwork and tweaking the contract. Couldn't have been simpler for us, renting for the first time in 20 years.

  • Anthony
  • Apr 30, 2018

Gary handled our sale with great professionalism. He kept us fully updated throughout the process and was very proactive. He was always on hand to address any problems and kept all parties up to speed. Highly recommend Gary for his hard work, advice and friendly approach.