Reviews

Petermans has a 4.8/5 customer rating

Based on 102 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Happy Seller
  • Dec 06, 2018

Gary was very helpful, friendly and enthusiastic in achieving the sale. He always responded to phone calls and emails quickly.

  • Ian and Christine
  • Dec 06, 2018

Gary was excellent in all respects! When we were interested in the flat and re-visited on a number of occasions nothing was too much trouble and Gary proved very knowledgable and helpful about the property. He gave us space to make a decision in our own time. After our offer was accepted Gary went out of his way to help speed up paperwork exchanges between solicitors and ensure a smooth exchange. If we were putting a property on the market in future we would have absolutely no hesitation in using Petermans!

  • Patricia SE5
  • Nov 28, 2018

Amar has been incredibly proactive and helpful during this prolonged and difficult sale. I am so grateful to both Amar and Wendy for all their help. This is a company who go above and beyond in their efforts to help and accommodate a sale. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Michelle
  • Nov 21, 2018

Can't speak highly enough of the service received from beginning to end of this rental property. Special thanks to Rose who is efficient and a pleasure to deal with and nothing too much trouble. She really gets things done and I never had to chase her, she was on top of everything. Special thanks to Darren as well on always being available to view the property even at the weekend. Would definitely recommend Petermans.

  • Flavia & Kenny
  • Nov 21, 2018

We have always dreaded dealing with real estate agents until we met Rory. He knew exactly what we're looking for, and has never wasted our time showing us properties we wouldn't like. He is honest and goes out of his way to help. When we moved out of our property he even helped us get rid of a few things that we forgot in the building. From the beginning to the end of our tenancy we have had an amazing service, Rory and the rest of the staff are very friendly and easy to deal with. Petermans is the best Real estate agency we have used in the UK, and if we haven't left the country we would never use a different agency again.

  • charliewhatshisname
  • Oct 17, 2018

We bought and sold our flat through Petermans. In the interim we also let it out. So we have experienced the full spectrum of their service. Petermans were absolutely delightful to deal with. We cannot recommend them highly enough. We felt we were fortunate to have received such a diligent and professional service. They were always there for us when we needed them.

  • Ruth
  • Oct 17, 2018

From beginning to end I have had amazing service beyond my expectations. So easy and friendly to deal with. Nothing was ever too much for them. I felt I that I could phone them as often as neccessary. I must especially mention Rose without whom i firmly believe this purchase would not have happened. Thank you all!

  • Josh F
  • Oct 08, 2018

A few months ago I was required to step in and sell my mother's property on her behalf. I met with a number of agencies before meeting with Darren Goodman at Petermans. Petermans actually came recommended to me by an old neighbour who had their house sold through them. Due to my mothers health and the whole situation being somewhat complicated, choosing the right agent who I felt I could trust and would show the patience and sensitivity needed to my mother was imperative. As soon as I met Darren I felt it was the right fit. We went sole agency with Petermans at which point Gary took over. I should also mention their valuation was the highest and the one we felt represented the true value of the property - we got extremely close to this valuation with sale! All I can say is, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with Gary and Darren. Their communication throughout the whole process was first rate and I always felt they gave good, honest advice and were acting for our best interests. They dealt with a very sensitive and difficult selling process with absolute professionalism but more importantly a caring human touch. The quality of the prospect buyers was good, they positioned the house well and we received multiple offers. In the end, we received a really good offer from a cash purchaser and Gary helped manage the whole proecess on both sides smoothly to completion. Whole heartedly recommend Petermans based on my experience.

  • J Hart
  • Oct 03, 2018

We bought a house in edgware through Petermans. I received a friendly and professional service throughout. Based on my experience I would certainly recommend Petermans.

  • Gus
  • Sep 29, 2018

I bought a flat in Herne Hill through Amar at Petermans. Throughout i experienced a friendly, professional and personal approach. Amar and the wider team made sure I was kept in the loop at all times which made what can be a stressful time as stress free as possible. I've also really impressed by the help Amar has offered since I moved in, in relation to any issues that have come up. Highly recommend Petermans Herne Hill for anyone buying in the area.