Reviews

Petermans has a 4.9/5 customer rating

Based on 127 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Justin M-Jones
  • Aug 19, 2019

Our experience with Petermans has been top notch. Both Dean and Rory have guided us through the process which was quick and seamless, and both have been extremely accommodating. Would recommend for the excellent service.

  • Viv Tibber
  • Aug 19, 2019

We are currently renting a house through Petermans and have found them to be exceptional. Rose and the rest of the team have been so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would highly recommend using them.

  • Amy Kidd
  • Aug 14, 2019

Dean was amazing at sorting the last minute bits out the day before our move! We wouldn’t have been able to get into the property on time if it weren’t for him. Would highly recommend working with Dean.

  • Leona Seaward
  • Aug 12, 2019

I find Rose exceptionally helpful. She goes the extra mile to help, responds very quickly and is thoughtful and kind.

  • Matt Wynne
  • Aug 06, 2019

Amar and the team at Herne Hill have been truly outstanding. Even when confronted with repeated setbacks Amar remained patient, resourceful and effective. He was swift and diligent when responding to inquiries and in dealing with tricky buyers and unpredictable tenants. Petermans is a well-run, family business which delivers an excellent, professional service and their local knowledge is second to none. Throughout the process of selling my house Amar remained consistently reliable, often going above and beyond. I am extremely grateful for the team\'s diligence, support and advice.

  • Valentina Picchiotini
  • Jul 09, 2019

I rarely writes reviews on Estate agencies and after nearly 10 yearly of London I got plenty of experience to write an horror story book - however I have to say Dean has been very helpful in helping me found a suitable rental property where i could bring my cat. Even though after the very first viewing I totally forgot to get back to him saying that it wasn\'t the one, he kept in touch and found me a really nice place which ticked many boxes on my wish list. We had to move pretty quickly after my offer was accepted and he was a great help helping with the referencing process to ensure I could move on the agreed date. Fingers crossed I won\'t have any issues during my tenancy, but if I do, hopefully their customer services will be the same :)

  • Nicholas Wheeler
  • Jun 24, 2019

Excellent service from Dean Brown at Petermans, West Dulwich. Dean was very approachable and made sure to only show us properties which fit all our strict requirements. We unfortunately didnt rent a property through him in the end but will definitely use him next time when looking to rent!

  • HN85
  • Jun 19, 2019

Dean conducted our viewing at our now-property and was helpful and insightful. Ben and Dean then guided us through the process of the purchase, and were very supportive when the lawyers slowed things down.

  • Petra
  • Jun 18, 2019

Petermans Estate Agents are a joy to deal with. At each and every step of my sale, from the start to the finish, they were there to hold my hand and lead me through the whole process. Very professional and knowledgeable, both Ben and Dean are to be recommended. Family owned business treating you with thoughtfulness, politeness, straight talking and honesty.

  • Nicky
  • Jun 11, 2019

Fabulous level of customer service that you tend to only get from a family business. They were proactive in moving along the sale as well as being helpful in ways that were beyond their remit.