Reviews

Petermans has a 4.6/5 customer rating

Based on 42 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Mark Rowntree
  • Aug 18, 2017

Myself and three other guys (top lads!) rented a place in Herne Hill from Petermans for almost 5 years. We didn't have any problem with Petermans or any of their agents. They were always responsive to queries and issues and their handyman was an absolute star - getting to the flat to resolve problems quickly and ordering spare parts for us as soon as he could. I actually locked myself of the flat one time when my friends were all away and Petermans snet one of their guys round to let me in. Absolutely saved my day as I was about to go on holiday later that day. I would 100% recommend them.

  • Sachin
  • Aug 17, 2017

Very pleased with overall service, personalized guidance in overall buying process. Darren has high professional integrity and great at explaining all the details. I haven't come across professional of his quality. Thank you Darren

  • Roderick R
  • Aug 11, 2017

I would like to say a big thank you to Darren, Stephen and all the team at Petermans for their tireless effort and hard work in finding a buyer for my house. They kept me fully informed throughout the sales process and kept me level when at times I felt at a loss. I genuinely and wholeheartedly recommend Petermans Edgware to anyone thinking of selling their property you will not be disappointed.

  • Daphne
  • Aug 02, 2017

I must say that, after a long and hard relationship, everyone at Petermans really worked very hard in finally selling the property. Thank you all very much.

  • Anna D
  • Jul 19, 2017

Amar was fantastically helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. We had a few delays along the way (with solicitors) but he helped keep things smooth and calm. Wendy was also friendly and helpful throughout. We love our new place so far - thanks!!

  • The Benthams
  • Jul 19, 2017

We bought our new family home through Petermans and they were a great agent! Melissa Freitas, who dealt with us, was very professional and kind, keeping us continually updated on progress and personally chasing up the agents and solicitors in the long, complicated chain as she understood our urgency with a baby on the way. She worked closely together with our selling agent to ensure we did not lose our buyers and her brilliant communication and negotiation skills made the purchase possible. Thank you so much!

  • Nathan
  • Jul 03, 2017

After a misunderstanding at the start of the process Amar, Wendy and the team worked hard to make sure the sale went through. They offered a very personal and courteous service.

  • Helen 31
  • Jun 30, 2017

Wendy was always reliable, practical, creative and positive. Her local knowledge and contacts were invaluable. My move had myriad complications! She navigated us safely through some very choppy waters- and I'm still sane! A heartfelt Thank you. I'd recommend her to anyone.

  • Emma Norton
  • Jun 21, 2017

Melissa was very helpful throughout the buying process and worked to keep lines of communication open between ourselves as buyers and the property vendors.

  • j.verdi
  • Jun 19, 2017

I am delighted I chose Petermans to sell my property in Edgware Rose, Darren, and Stephen were thorough and professional in all aspects from valuation though to completion. The team worked hard to find the most suitable purchasers. The advice I was given was excellent and my property sold quickly.