Reviews

Petermans has a 4.7/5 customer rating

Based on 55 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Jo and Matt
  • Oct 18, 2017

We were very pleased with the experience of selling our flat through Petermans. We found them professional and friendly, communication was always easy and prompt, and we felt very comfortable leaving keys with them to manage the viewings. Melissa, in particular, was very helpful and worked hard to make sure we were kept up to date with everything, and to help move the sale process along. We feel they definitely helped to make the sale a pretty smooth and quick process.

  • Emma
  • Oct 16, 2017

Petermans handled the sale of my parents flat in Herne Hill and their service, and particularly that of Melissa Freitas, was exemplary. It was a very stressful time and luckily for me I had Melissa looking after my sale - always super-efficient, polite and positive, she kept me up-to-date and ensured that it ran as smoothly as possible. She always went the extra mile and I can never recommend her highly enough.

  • NJ
  • Oct 11, 2017

We bought our 1st home through Petermans. Melissa Freitas was the agent we communicated with and she was very professional and also helped us to view the property multiple times before the exchange of contracts. Melissa kept us updated on the progress, and was very quick to reply to all our emails / queries and personally liaised with the seller and solicitors, which helped us exchanging contracts in just over two months. As this was our 1st buy, we requested Melissa to suggest Solicitors, and we went with the her suggestion and extremely pleased with the service we received from them as well. We definitely recommend Melissa and the team and would definitely use them again in the future.

  • Tiffany
  • Oct 11, 2017

Really enjoyed renting with Petermans. Hugely professional and a very fair service. All the workers from the handyman to the plumbers and office workers were exceptionally nice. Someone has created a great culture and it has filtered down to the clients. Renting can be daunting but I felt really safe and secure with them.Thank you very much for providing a great service and always being on hand for advice. I can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Sharon
  • Oct 06, 2017

I have been dealing with Petermans for some years now, specifically with Rose. I have a 2 bedroomed flat locally and use them to rent my property. For the monthly fee I pay I receive an excellent service from them. My flat was a new-build so I wouldn't expect much in the way of problems but any little niggle Rose is on it straight away absolutely doing what I pay them for, making sure the tenant is happy and I am not inconvenienced. At all times Rose keeps me informed of anything necessary to do with my property. I would absolutely recommend Rose Broughton.

  • Shirin
  • Aug 31, 2017

Garry from Petermans did an awesome job in helping us with our first home in London. His caring, excellent communication and fairness were demonstrated right from the beginning. We highly recommend Mr. Garry Hughes to anyone looking to rent, or leave their property in safe hands to manage.

  • Renaissance Management
  • Aug 28, 2017

We have rented several properties through Petermans over the last 3 years and have received nothing but the highest quality of service. All members of the lettings team have gone above and beyond to assist with any problems or concerns we have encountered. Gary Hughes is extremely helpful throughout the entire process of renting. Karen Antonio is always helpful with all aspects of the property management. I would recommend the services of Petermans to manage and rent any property. Petermans take customer service seriously and go beyond what is expected of a lettings agent .. We will continue to rent more properties in the future from them.

  • Ross
  • Aug 26, 2017

After renting properties managed by Petermans for four years I have received nothing but the highest quality of service. All members of the lettings team have gone above and beyond to assist with any problems or concerns regarding both of the properties I have resided in. Karen and Rory were extremely helpful when I experienced problems with one landlord and found us a new property to reside in during a very stressful period for my partner and myself. I can not thank Petermans enough for all the help and assistance they have provided over the past four years and they have made my experience of renting stress free and enjoyable.

  • OliD
  • Aug 23, 2017

Our experience with Petermans has been exceptional. The personalized service from the family run team is much improved on our experience with other estate agents. They provide excellent advice, transparency and great communication about our property. They genuinely seem to care about us, and as importantly, our property. Wendy has been an excellent adviser to us, and Garry has been first rate as our point of contact on lettings. We highly recommend Petermans in the Herne Hill and surrounding area.

  • Derek G
  • Aug 23, 2017

We were very happy with the service provided. We had been speaking with them on and off over the previous years and thier knowledge of the local property situation was spot on and they were very happy to update us on the likely selling price and when it finally can to our deciding it was the right time to move they arranged an open day within a week and the property sold on a first viewing. I would have no reservations in recommending them to any prospective sellers or buyers.