Reviews

Petermans has a 4.6/5 customer rating

Based on 34 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Emma Norton
  • Jun 21, 2017

Melissa was very helpful throughout the buying process and worked to keep lines of communication open between ourselves as buyers and the property vendors.

  • j.verdi
  • Jun 19, 2017

I am delighted I chose Petermans to sell my property in Edgware Rose, Darren, and Stephen were thorough and professional in all aspects from valuation though to completion. The team worked hard to find the most suitable purchasers. The advice I was given was excellent and my property sold quickly.

  • Hazel
  • May 17, 2017

We would like to thank Stephen for all the help given to us in our search for a new family home. Stephen was very patient and understanding in finding the right property to suit our needs. Rose worked hard keeping us informed of the progress in our house buying transaction through to exchange, and we look forward to completion in a few days time.

  • A Gold
  • May 15, 2017

We searched for over two years for a family home in Edgware. Darren took the time to understand every single one of our requirements and only contacted us with properties meeting these requirements. We tried with several other agents. The majority were insistent on showing us houses that were far from suitable, indeed it was a case of trying to sell us anything on their books. Petermans encouraged us to be patient until the right house came along. They always returned phone calls, always replied to emails, and went above and beyond on so many occasions. Every single staff member was so genuine and down to earth. Once we had an offer accepted, Rose was fantastic in the sales progression aspect of our purchase too. They could not have been any more helpful from start to finish. A massive thank you to all of you guys, for everything but especially for listening, for taking what we wanted into account, for going above and beyond, and for being truthful with us throughout – attributes that are sadly missing from so many of the estate agents we dealt with.

  • R. Charlton
  • May 07, 2017

Just moved in. Stephen was fantastic in actually looking for somewhere that met our needs rather than just trying to flog us places that didn't meet our requirements. Rose kept us up to date on the process after the offer was made. All in all a straight forward buy with an easy to deal with estate agents.

  • B. Clinton
  • May 04, 2017

This is the most professional property agency I have dealt with in Edgware. The others have been very disappointing.. Petermans in Edgware are very professional and know their job. They manage family property in Edgware and Rose Broughton of Petermans has consistently kept us up to date about the tenants and all our post have been delivered internationally promptly without incident, with kindness and professionalism. Thanks for being professional, sincerely.It makes a difference

  • Frank
  • Apr 26, 2017

Overall I was very pleased with Petermans. Throughout the process Melissa was friendly, responsive to any questions I had, and helpful. I also felt that Melissa also gave me good advice about my property and offers I received. I would recommend Petermans to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.

  • Mimi H
  • Apr 20, 2017

I appointed Petermans in the sale of my flat in Denmark Hill. Being a long-established local business, they have very good knowledge of the properties in the area and were able to market it successfully in a tricky time of the year (soon after brexit vote). They handled the viewings very smoothly, and I was kept informed of the feedback and progress regularly. Wendy and Melissa were particularly helpful, and were always cheerful and encouraging, making me feel like a valued customer all the way through the process.

  • Mark Oliver
  • Apr 15, 2017

I found Petermans staff to be professional and highly efficient in liaising with me throughout my tenancy in Edgware. It was a pleasure to have Rose Broughton take care of any issues on behalf of the landlord in always responding to my email queries promptly as I would recommend registering with Petermans when considering any potential relocation to Edgware and the surrounding areas.

  • Olney and Ivana
  • Mar 20, 2017

Melissa Frietas at Petermans Hern Hill office really help up when we were look to purchase our new family flat. We were very undecided about the property and requested to see the flat about 5 times. Melissa was always accommodating and professional. We will definitely use again in the future