Reviews

Petermans has a 4.8/5 customer rating

Based on 65 reviews
Read more allAgents reviews
  • Neworiginal
  • Dec 09, 2017

We used Petermans for the sale of our flat and they were fantastic. They are local and know the area very well and have a good book of buyers, they were courteous, negotiated hard for my benefit with local buyers and ensured the process ran efficiently to completion. Fully recommended and worth the fee.

  • Lucas
  • Dec 07, 2017

What can I say. A very lengthy and difficult sale of my house. The whole process required an in depth knowledge and great skills in negotiation and diplomacy. He had to also deal and cope with a very anxious seller. Ben was so good he got the process over the line and ensured that all parties were achieving the sale. I could not ask for a better service. He went far beyond what I would have expected. It was very stressful but Ben always new what was happening and kept me so well informed I cannot recommend him and his staff highly enough.

  • Vladimir
  • Dec 07, 2017

Overall, we are satisified with the service that has been provided, for both our Sale and the Purchase. All staff we dealt with have been helpful, and answered queries in timely manner.

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 07, 2017

Worked with Petermans for last few years and found them to be Fantastic Managing Agents who know the local property market very well.....

  • Vikki Gale
  • Dec 05, 2017

Melissa has been friendly and helpful throughout our buying process. She has been efficient when chasing solicitors and liaising with all parties involved. We were very happy with the service we received.

  • Mitesh
  • Nov 19, 2017

Right from viewing the property to making the offer and subsequent completion, Gary was the most helpful guy we ever met and assisted my sister and I in the buying process. During process before exchange, this was stressful time for us as there were lot of enquiries going back and forth with the solicitors and were concerned wether the sale would go ahead or not, but Gary made sure he was on top of the enquiries raised and chased every week to make sure all the respective enquiries were closed out between the solicitors in timely manner. This allowed the purchase to go ahead efficiently, without frustration on both seller and the buyer. Well done Petermans and Gary, I can't recommend highly enough, keep it up!

  • Laurence
  • Nov 16, 2017

I viewed a property through Darren. As I was the first to see the property when it came to the market Darren was great in putting us in a strong position to have our offer accepted. Whilst the sale process was continually delayed Darren kept on the case pushing the buyer to get the sale in to contract stage. Whilst a fraught process I was very happy with the service from Petermans.

  • John
  • Nov 08, 2017

We've used Petermans to let our property over the past 3ys, Rose was our main point of contact for the letting and she has always been friendly and quick to respond to any concerns or issues. We have since sold the property through Petermans and both Rose and Darren were very professional throughout. There was a small issue when the prospective buyer turned up to view the property a few times without us being informed but this was solved quickly.

  • Ian Turnbull
  • Nov 05, 2017

Peterman's handled the sale of my flat and the purchase of my new flat well. Their knowledge of the local market was sound, and they gave pragmatic advice based on this in terms of asking price/ strategy etc. Melissa was straightforward and pleasant to deal with, and did a lot of work behind the scenes to ensure solicitors and others in the transactions, as well as myself, were doing what was required to complete the transaction. Overall the process was managed very well, and a good outcome was achieved.

  • Peter Turner MBE
  • Oct 27, 2017

All the staff in the office were delightful. Though Melissa and Wendy were our main contacts. The sale was not as straightforward as we had thought and they could not have been more helpful. They were practical and helped us work out solutions. They were also the perfect conduit when we needed it with both sets of solicitors. We couldn't recommend them highly enough. A totally professional service throughout.